Skip to main content

Southwest Florida Community Prayer Breakfast welcomes Tim Tebow as Keynote Speaker

Apr 10, 2023 09:55AM ● By Fort Myers Community Prayer Breakfast

Attendees of the 2022 event united in prayer. Courtesy of Fort Myers Community Prayer Breakfast. 

The Southwest Florida Community Prayer Breakfast will host its annual event on Thursday, May 4, 2023, featuring two-time national champion, first-round NFL draft pick and Heisman Trophy winner Tim Tebow as the keynote speaker.

Held in observance of the National Day of Prayer, the 2023 Community Prayer Breakfast will take place at 6 a.m. on Thursday, May 4 at JetBlue Park 11500 Fenway South Drive, Fort Myers. Complimentary tickets are required and available on a first come, first served basis at

Tim Tebow grew up the son of missionaries and established the Tim Tebow Foundation in 2010 with the goal of bringing faith, hope and love to those needing a brighter day in their darkest hour of need. Tebow is the author of four New York Times Best Selling books including “Through My Eyes,” “Discovering Your True Identity,” “This Is The Day” and “Bronco & Friends.”

Heisman Trophy winner Tim Tebow is the keynote speaker of the 2023 Southwest Florida Community Prayer Breakfast. 

“Tim Tebow has dedicated his life to the service of Christ while reaching the greatest heights in professional football. He has a true passion for helping people reach their highest potential in Christ,” said Ron Inge, president, Southwest Florida Community Prayer Breakfast, Inc. “We are looking forward to hearing his message to our community on this special day.”

The National Day of Prayer is an annual observance on the first Thursday of May when individuals of all faiths join in unified prayer for continued blessings on the nation. Every year, local, state and federal observances are held between sunrise to sunset across the nation and attract more than 2 million people. Except for 2021, when the event was not held due to the pandemic, the Fort Myers community has been honoring the National Day of Prayer since the Community Prayer Breakfast’s inception in 1988. Previous speakers have included Dr. Ben Carson, Lucille O’Neal, Rick Rigsby and Michael Hingsdon, to name just a few.

To ensure the popular annual prayer breakfast continues, a corporation, Southwest Florida Community Prayer Breakfast Inc., was established to organize the annual event. The organization is led by board members John Noland, Carl Barraco, Gary Trippe and Ron Inge.

Local businesses and organizations annually step in to support the event through sponsorships and donations to cover the cost so that the event is complimentary to all who attend.

For more information, visit